COM 220 – That’s A Wrap

WebsiteHalleCobbJaffe

MagAdHalleCobbJaffe

COM 220 has been full of ups and downs throughout the entire semester. From struggling with manually white-balancing cameras to figuring out what the heck the marquee tool does in Photoshop, this semester has been full of challenge. But, with these challenges have come opportunities to learn. Before I took this class, I NEVER could have produced what I attached in this blog post. I cannot believe how much I have learned in just one semester: photography, Photoshop, video, lighting, audio and three different Adobe Creative Cloud programs. Although I kicked and screamed the entire way, I am so thankful to have participated in a class like this because it DID challenge me. It pushed my out of my comfort zone. It gave me enough experience and portfolio material to secure an internship. There were parts I liked better than others and I’ll be honest, I didn’t like video before,  I still don’t like video now, but at least now I know how to do it.

COM 220 – That’s A Wrap

One thought on “COM 220 – That’s A Wrap

Leave a comment